Photos By Darrin

“Let’s Create”
Photographer•Videographer•Creative Director


Whether you know it or not, you’ve seen his work! I guarantee it. He’s photographed people you know, and plenty of familiar social media faces all over California. Shoot! He’s even photographed me for my graduation pictures.

U44A0404

Darrin is a well-known photographer in and outside California. The Oakland native has a way with the camera and plethora of skills that will guarantee a great shoot. His skill level includes street, commercial, and food photography. His level of professionalism is unmatched and his personality makes it easy to be in front of the camera (for those who freeze up like me). With a large following and many people yearning to work with him, he’s definitely someone to keep an eye on. I dare you to ask your favorite California photographer, videographer or creative director who he is, I’m sure they will either know of him, want to work with him or have already done so.

Image result for photos by darrin

Darrin and Taneko (Art By Neko) have teamed up quite a bit for their many art series that you can see on both of their Instagram pages and his website. The work is crisp, clear and I like to believe he has a special eye for making people look incredibly beautiful. Together they have a way of turning an otherwise naked body into a complete work of art. I’ve been lucky enough to have seen them work together, you can honestly feel the creativity in the air. 

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 6.53.36 PM.pngCheck out the portfolio here along with more of his portfolios and while you’re at it follow him on Instagram. img_6533-2

PS: When I mentioned that I wanted to feature Darrin on KQ, he was curious to know if I was going to ask him how he began as a photographer, he said,”I just picked up the camera like *click click*!” It was funny, I had to incorporate it somehow lol.

If you’re in the Bay Area or LA and want to shoot, send him an email!

Lastly, keep an eye out for his up and coming brand named after his studio “Let’s Create”.

 

Leave a Reply

